In the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) leaders and stakeholders meeting held at Orerokpe, Okpe local government area, of Delta State, on Saturday 13th February, 2021, the party inaugurated the various campaign committees for the scheduled March 6th local polls.


Addressing the well attended meeting, the Party Chairman, Chief Efe Uko, said the meeting is topical because it is geared towards giving the party victory in the forthcoming  March 6th local government elections.

He said the selection process of the candidates was free, fair and credible, saying that  the least of the PDP candidate is better than the best of the opposition.


He expressed gratitude to the Speaker, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori, and other leaders for their continuous support for the party.

In his address, the Speaker, Rt Hon Oborevwori, thanked leaders and party faithful for their unalloyed support, but quickly added that the major campaign is at the unit, ward and village levels.

He said the party is made up of distinguished personalities who can work to secure overwhelming victory for the party in the forthcoming elections.

According to the Speaker, the party will do the needful and not undermine the opposition in the coming election and  enjoined the Councilors to go to their villages and wards to campaign vigorously for the victory of the party.

He said he is optimistic that  PDP will win the election and not just win but garner high margin of votes in all elections.

He commended all chairmanship aspirants for their understanding for the unanimous decision of leaders on the choice of the chairmanship candidate.

Addressing the meeting, one of the foremost leaders of the Party, Chief (Prof) Sam Oyovbaire, implored  party members to campaign for the party.

He said in party politics, the decision of the party is supreme, stating that members are expected to abide by the decision of the party, adding that   party members should not take any voter for granted.

He said  that everyone should work hard to deliver all candidates in good numbers and improve the voting profile of Okpe local government in the state.

He also thanked all aspirants for their understanding for the decision of the party.

Responding on behalf of the Candidates, the Chairmanship Candidate, Hon Isaiah Esiovwa, gave thanks to God for the victory at the Primaries.

He also thanked the leaders and the people of Okpe for the confidence reposed on them to serve and commended  the other aspirants for their support and show of love. The Chairmanship Candidate, solicited the cooperation of all party faithful towards  the victory of the party in the polls.

Those inaugurated are:


(1) Hon Okakuro James Augoye – Chairman

(2) Comrade Andrew Agbi – Director General

(3) Hon Joseph Otirhue – Member

(4) Hon John Igwhasi – Member

(5) Okakuro Daniel Ivwighren -Member

(6) Hon Ramson Ikweki – Member

(7) Mr Henry Eyarefe – Member

(8) Okakuro Owin Erhirhomurun – Member

(9) Hon Dora Sakpaide – Member

(10) Okakuro Senior Adibor – Member

(11) Mr John Otokwefor – Member

(12) Barr Isaac Itebu – Member

(13) Mr Teddy Okumakube – Member

(14) Mr Isaiah Omaseye – Member

(15) Okakuro Fidelis Aghworo- Member

(16) Hon Francis Okan – Member

(17) Hon Philip Ojarikre – Member

(18) Hon Donald Akpojohare – Member

19) Mrs Rose Ezewu – Member

20) Hon Grace Edafe – Member

21) Barr Mrs Brenda Itebu – Member

22) Okomoyamono Esther – Member

23) Hon Benson Umukoro – Member

24) Hon Insurance Ayenuku – Member

(25) Mr Grant Okpako -Member

(26) Comrade Ese Sanco – Member

(27) Hon Peter Obire – Member

(28) Barr Sanco Godwin – Member

(29) Hon Justice Ikoyo -Member

(30) Hon Okiki Wilson -Member

(31) Comrade Williams Eyarunu -Member

(32) Dr Mrs Augustina Erah -Member

NOTE: The Underlisted Are Automatic Members Of The Committee:

(1) All Candidates In This Election- Chairman, Vice Chairman, And Councillors.

(2) All Political Appointees

(3) All LGA Exco Members

(4) All Ward Chairmen

(5) ALl Immediate Past Councillors

(6) All Chairmanship Aspirants

(7) All Immediate Past Council Exco Members.


(1) Okakuro Senior Adibor -Chairman

(2) Hon Isaiah Omaseye – Secretary


(1) Angela Oseaghweake – Chairman

(2) Hon Grace Edafe – Secretary


(1) Mr Fred Oborevwori – Chairman

(2) Prince Opuegen – Secretary


Mrs Rose Ezewu – Chairman

Hon David Agbaminor – Secretary


(1) Mr Freeborn Eghagha – Chairman

(2) Mr Cletus Omerhiowan – Secretary


(1) Mr Evans Amromanor – Chairman

(2) Brown Aghogi (PDP NSA) – Secretary

The campaign committees at the ward level, made up of the Chairman, Director General, Secretary and others, was also inaugurated.



Responding on behalf the Chairman, the Director General, Comrade Agbi, thanked the party for the opportunity to serve and promised that the committee   would work hard to deliver all PDP candidates in all elections.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.